Mahesh Is Best Actor, Cherry & Bunny Are Best Heroes

Mahesh Is Best Actor, Cherry & Bunny Are Best Heroes

After the recently concluded Filmfare South Awards, Tollywood is gearing up for yet another awards ceremony. The TSR TV9 awards, which honour the excellence in Telugu, Bollywood and other regional cinema are back once again. Recently, the jury members, under the head of jury, T Subbirami Reddy, organised a press meet to reveal the winners for the years 2013 and 2014.

Tollywood's Superstar Mahesh Babu has won the Best Actor Award for Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu for 2013, while Balakrishna walked away with the top honour for his roaring performance in Legend for 2014. Also, Ram Charan (Naayak) and Allu Arjun (Race Gurram) have won the Best Hero Awards for 2013 and 2014 respectively.

In the female category, Tamannah (Tadakha) and Samantha (Atharintiki Dharedhi) won the Best Actress and Best Heroine respectively for 2013, Shreya (Manam) and Rakul Preet (Loukyam) won the honours for 2014. Sreenu Vaitla (Baadshah) and Boyapati Srinu (Legend) have won the Best Director Awards for 2013and 2014 respectively.

Apart from these, Jury Awards for Best Actor went to Nagarjuna (Manam) and Venkatesh (Drushyam). While Krishnam Raju has been adjudged with the Legend Actor of Silver Screen Award, Silver Screen Outstanding Performance Award has been announced for Mohan Babu for (Yamaleela 2 and Rowdy). Finally, the Lifetime Achievement Awards were conferred on Jayasudha and Paruchuri Brothers respectively.

The awards will be announced officially on the 16th and the presentation will be on 19th July in a glittering night that will be full of dance performances by actresses like Charmme, Shraddha Das, Hamsa Nandini etc.