Suresh Babu is Back as Film Chamber President

Suresh Babu is Back as Film Chamber President

Noted film producer, studio owner, distributor, Daggubati Suresh Babu, has been elected as the new president of Film Chamber. Suresh Babu will be the first president of Telugu Film Chamber of Commerce marking a new history. Producer Damodar Prasad alias Damu of Sri Ranjith Movies has been elected as the General Secretary of the Film Chamber. While Bharath Chowdary elected as the Chairman for the Distributor's Sector, Narayana Babu chosen as Chairman for the Exhibitor's Sector and RK Gowd elected as Chairman for Producer's Sector whereas Nagineedu adjudged as the Chairman for the Studio Sector.

Since this is the first time that elections were held after the name change from AP Film Chamber of Commerce (APFCC) to TFCC, lot of attention was there on the election. There was a tussle between Suresh Babu and Narayana Das of Asian Films for the top post. However, Suresh Babu-Dil Raju's panel come out of flying colours trashing opponents Prasanna Kumar-Natti Kumar panel.

In the Exhibitor's Sector, Suresh Babu-Dil Raju panel has recorded a clean sweep by winning all the 16 executive members. In the Studio Sector, out of four executive members, each panel won two executive members. Whereas in the distributor sector, out of 16 executive members, Suresh Babu panel won with a thumping 13 executive members and confined opponent panel with only 3 executive members. Last but not the least, in the Producer's Sector, Suresh Babu-Dil Raju panel won 10 executive members out of 12 executive members and Prasanna Kumar-Natti Kumar panel won only 2 executive members.

However, this is not first-time Suresh Babu won the crown of the Film Chamber of Commerce. He won as APFCC president in August 2011 unanimously. After long-time, he is back in the saddle.

Political Stories

Movie News