Telugu Leaders Upset On Rahul's Core Team

Telugu Leaders Upset On Rahul's Core Team

AICC President Rahul Gandhi inducted not a single leader from the Telugu states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana in the newly formed Congress Steering Committee.

All the senior most leaders like S Jaipal Reddy, P Lakshmaiah and K Jana Reddy from Telangana and Pallam Raju, KVP Ramachandra Rao and JD Sheelam expressed their discontent for not inducting any leader in the steering committee which is highest decision making body in Congress.

TPCC President N Uttam Kumar Reddy, J Geeta Reddy and Damodar Raja Narasimha lobbied strongly to include their name in the steering committee.

Sonia Gandhi, Manmohan Singh, Gulam Nabi Azad, Janardhan Dwivedi, Digvijay Singh, AK Antony, P Chidambaram were among the 34 member steering committee which will finalise the party strategy in the next elections.

Political Stories

Movie News