11 Congress MLAs suspended from T-Assembly

11 Congress MLAs suspended from T-Assembly

Eleven Congress legislators were suspended from Telangana state assembly till the end of ongoing budget session for undermining the Chair's dignity with their unparliamentary and contentious conduct during Governor Narasimhan's speech on Monday.

The MLAs had stormed the House, torn papers and threw headphones towards the chair, leaving legislative council chairman Swamy Goud injured in the eye.

The state minister for irrigation, Harish Rao has passed a motion from TRS party to suspend the following members from service of the house till the end of this session- K Jana Reddy, Jeevan Reddy, J Geetha Reddy, Chinna Reddy, N Uttham Kumar Reddy, N Padmavathi Reddy, Madhava Reddy, Mallu Bhattivikrama, DK Aruna, D Rammohan Reddy and C Vamshichand Reddy. Following the resolution, which was backed by MIM and BJP parties, the speaker asked the Congress MLAs to leave the house.

On other hand, Congress party is gearing up to protest against the suspensions. Reacting to the suspension from state assembly, Congress MLAs spoke to media and said that 'KCR and his party is attempting to weaken the voice of opposition and so, they expelled us in a dramatic way.' The Congress MLAs also have sought high command's permission to submit their resignations against this development.

Political Stories

Movie News