KCR Throws Komatireddy From Assembly, Permanently!

KCR Throws Komatireddy From Assembly, Permanently!

Taking serious note of the assault on Legislative Council Chairman Swamy Goud in the Assembly, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao debarred Congress MLAs - Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and SA Sampath Kumar from the assembly. The two MLAs membership were annulled with immediate effect. Government also stopped providing facilities they entitled as legislators.

On KCR's instructions, Speaker S Madhusudhana Chary expelled the two Congress MLAs permanantly from the assembly. Shocked over KCR's decision, Komatireddy and Sampath launched 48 hour hunger strike at TPCC head office Gandhi Bhavan. The Congress is working out to approach court and get stay orders on the expulsion of its two legislators.

The investigation into the attack on the council chairman had revealed that Sampath and Komatireddy threw mics on the speaker's podium with an intention to hurt them physically. After seeing the video footage, KCR has come to a conclusion to take a serious disciplinary action against the two congress leaders.

Political Stories

Movie News