Jagan Boycotts, Pawan & TDP Share Same Stage

Jagan Boycotts, Pawan & TDP Share Same Stage

All-party meeting called by Undavalli Arun Kumar was the cynosure of all eyes as friends-turn-foes Janasena and TDP have shared the same stage. What's interesting is that Opposition YCP has boycotted the event citing TDP.

In Arun Kumar's presence, Pawan Kalyan and TDP's Ministers Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, Nakka Ananda Babu and AP Planning Board Vice Chairman and vocal defender of AP state government Kutumba Rao were on same dais. This is raising new ray of hope among fans of TDP and Janasena whether any possibility of patching up. Also, joined were the leaders of Communist parties, Congress and BJP. Raghuveera Reddy from Congress, Rama Krishna from CPI have attended besides some BJP leaders. Retired Justice of Supreme Court Jasti Chalameswar has also attended the meet.

However, BJP's state unit president Kanna Lakshminarayana and Opposition leader YS Jagan's absence was conspicuous. As the meeting was to discuss the gross injustice meted out to AP, many expected the Leader of Opposition to join.

Neither Jagan nor his representatives attended the meet sending wrong signals as the meeting is about Special Category Status and how the political parties in AP would all join in fighting for the status in the Parliament.

Jagan seems to have lost a great chance to prove his commitment for the Special Category Status. On other hand, this may also give scope for TDP and Janasena to reunite. Let's wait and see.