Modi 2.0: Amit Shah - Home, Nirmala Sitaraman - Finance, Rajnath Singh - Defence

Modi 2.0: Amit Shah - Home, Nirmala Sitaraman - Finance, Rajnath Singh - Defence

After swearing-in ceremony, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has allotted the portfolios to the respective ministers. As expected, Modi's most trusted aide, Amit Shah got Home Ministry while Rajnath Singh who was the previous Home Minister, got Defence portfolio.

Nirmala Sitharaman who handled Defence in Modi's first term, got the huge Finance ministry. She will also take care of Corporate Affairs. Nitin Gadkari has retained his previous portfolio of Road Transport and Highway.

BJP's ally Lok Janshakthi Party's Ramvilas Paswan is assigned Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Ravi Shankar Prasad: Minister of Law and Justice; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.

Narendra Singh Tomar: Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati Raj.

Sadananda Gowda: Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

Smriti Irani: Women and Child Development minister

Ramesh Pokhriyal: Human Resources Development

Prakash Javadekar: Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Minister of Information and Broadcasting

Piyush Goyal: Minister of Railways; Minister of Commerce and Industry

Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar: Minister of External Affairs

Dharmendra Pradhan : Minister of Petroleum; Natural Gas & Steel.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi : Minister of Minority Affairs.

Pralhad Joshi: Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Minister of Food Processing Industries

Arjun Munda: Minister of Tribal Affairs

Thaawad Chand Gehlot: Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment

Dr. Harsha Vardhan: Minister of Health, Family Welfare, Science & Technology, Earth Sciences

Mahendra Nath Pandey: Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Arvind Ganpat Sawant: Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise

Giriraj Singh: Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

Gajendra Singh Shekawat: Minister of Jal Shakit

Kishan Reddy: Minister of State in Ministry of Home Affairs.

Babul Supriyo: Minister of State in Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

VK Singh: Minister of State in Ministry of Road Transport and Highways