3 Nanis in YS Jagan's Cabinet

3 Nanis in YS Jagan's Cabinet

The three Nanis in YS Jagan cabinet are Kodali Nani (Gudivada, Krishna), Alla Nani (Eluru, West Godavari) and Perni Nani (Machilipatnam, Krishna). Below is the profiling of the three Nanis in Jagan's cabinet.

Kodali Nani

Gudivada MLA Kodali Nani aka Kodali Venkateswara Rao has got place in Jagan's cabinet. Kodali Nani, who had achieved hat-trick mark in 2014, has won for the fourth-time in 2019 general election. Nani had won as TDP MLA in 2004 and 2009 from Gudivada. He had later joined YCP and won from YCP in 2014 and 2019. Nani is aggressive and is seen as strong leader. Nani is a senior MLA from Krishna district.

Alla Nani

Alla Nani is a three-time MLA from Eluru Assembly constituency in West Godavari. Alla Nani had won back-to-back in 2004 and 2009 from Congress. He had defeated PRP candidate Badeti Bujji in 2009 by 13,682 votes. However, in 2014, Nani was defeated in the hands of Badeti Bujji by a margin of 24780 votes. Finally, Alla Nani had contested on YCP in 2019 and won by 4072 votes against Badeti Bujji.

Perni Nani

Perni Nani aka Perni Venkata Ramaiah has defeated former minister Kollu Ravindra by 5590 votes in the recent 2019 polls. Perni Nani represents Machilipatnam Assembly constituency in Krishna district. Nani had lost to Kollu Ravindra in 2014 polls by over 15,000 votes. Keeping this in mind, Perni Nani had worked very hard in 2019 to bounce back. Perni Nani's father Perni Krishnamurthy was also into politics. Nani had first contested as MLA in 1999 from Congress and lost. However, Nani had won as MLA from Congress in 2004, 2009. In Kiran Kumar Reddy's government in 2011, Nani had worked as Government Whip. He had resigned his MLA seat in 2013 to join YCP.