TDP Zero In TS, TDLP Merges Into TRSLP!

TDP has been condensed to zero in Telangana officially. Sathupalle MLA Sandra Venkata Veeraiah, Aswaraopeta MLA Mecha Nageswara Rao have met Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy on Wednesday and formally appealed to speaker to merge TDPLP (Telugu Desam Legislature Party) into the TRSLP (Telangana Rashtra Samithi Legislature Party). The TDP MLAs have given a letter to the Speaker to take the merger forward. Post this, Sandra Venkata Veeraiah and Mecha Nageswara Rao have met CM KCR at his residence along with Telangana Legislative Affairs Minister Vemula Prasanth Reddy and several other TRS MLAs. CM KCR welcomed the TDP MLAs into TRS by offering TRS Kanduva.

Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy has approved the TDP MLAs letter and confirmed the merger of TDLP into TRSLP. MLAs Sandra and Mecha stated that the merger into the ruling party is keeping the development and progress of their respective constituencies and their Khammam district. It can be noted that both the MLAs belong to Khammam district.With the joining of two more TDP MLAs, TRS strength in Assembly rose to 104.

At present, there are 119 members in the Assembly including a nominated member. TRS has 104 MLAs, MIM has 7 MLAs, Congress has 6 MLAs and BJP has 2 MLAs. The Nagarjuna Sagar constituency is vacant as the by-election is due.

Click Here for Recommended Movies on OTT (List Updates Daily)