One & Only T-TDP MLA Getting Ready For Polls

One & Only T-TDP MLA Getting Ready For Polls

From 15 MLAs in Telangana in 2014, TDP is now left with just one MLA. Though all the 15 had won against the TRS wave soon after the formation of Telangana, 14 of them have eventually joined into TRS and Congress.

The one and only TDP MLA in Telangana state who is left with TDP is none other than Sandra Venkata Veeraiah who represents Sattupalli Assembly constituency in Khammam district. As the Assembly is dissolved and Telangana is bracing up for polls, now the latest update is that Sandra is going to contest the election on TDP ticket itself and he is going to contest from Sathupalli constituency only.

Sandra has already kicked up the campaign in the Sathupalli constituency and is extremely confident of winning in the coming general election on TDP ticket. Sandra is a two-time MLA from Sathupalli who won consecutively. He is now hoping for a hat-trick.  After offering special pooja at Muthyalamma Temple in Rama Nagaram in the constituency, Sandra spoke to media. He exuded that he has the blessings of the people who are happy with him over the development of the constituency.

Not withstanding several external pressures on him, Sandra remained in TDP and has been loyal to the party. In fact, Sandra was named in the infamous cash-for-vote case by the ACB and even remanded in the judicial custody. Yet all these troubles, Sandra stick to his party. Even when Revanth had switched his loyalties to Congress, Sandra continued in TDP. In fact, highly impressed with this, Chandrababu Naidu has nominated Sandra as the TTD Board member.

Political Stories

Movie News