BJP shuffles and appoints new governors

BJP shuffles and appoints new governors

The Modi led BJP government has shuffled and appointed new governors to six states while the President of India, Ramnath Kovind has approved the government's proposal.

Former Gujarat CM Anandi Ben Patel who is currently serving as Madhya Pradesh Governor is shifted to Uttar Pradesh while Bihar Governor Lal Ji Tandon is shifted to Madhya Pradesh.

The new governors are Jagdeep Dhankhar for West Bengal, Ramesh Bais for Tripura, Phagu Chauhan for Bihar, RN Ravi for Nagaland.

BJP wants to dethrone Mamata Banerjee in West Bengal and grab power and accordingly, it has appointed Jagdeep Dhankhar. He is a senior advocate of Supreme Court of India and was also a member of Parliament from Rajasthan.

All of them will take charge sometime next week.