Hyd Voters Completely Different From Rural Telangana

Hyderabad voters have proven to be a completely different breed when it comes to electoral trends in Telangana as they have given sheer contrasting trends when compared to the rural parts of Telangana.

While BRS is lagging far behind in the rural pockets of Telangana, the party is leading in most of the constituencies in Hyderabad.

BRS lead in Hyderabad:

Arikeupdi Gandhi(Serilingampally)
Madhavaram Krishna Rao (Kukatpally)
Talasani Srinivas Yadav (Sanatnagar)
KP Vivekanand(Qutbullapur)
Gopal (Musheerabad)
Maganti Gopinath(Jubilee Hills)
Lasya Nanditha(Contonment)
Padma Rao (Secunderabad)
Lakshma Reddy (Uppal)

These candidates and 4 others from BRS are in leading positions in Hyderabad while MIM is leading in 4 constituencies. Congress and BJP are leading in 3 and 1 constituencies respectively.

While Congress is blasting away in all parts of Telangana, the Hyderabad voters have a different story to tell as they have sided with BRS. All the infra development surrounding Hyderabad has worked the trick for BRS.