Tirupati By-Poll: YSRCP’s Gurumurthy Wins With 2.71 Lakh Majority

YSR Congress Party candidate Gurumurthy has won Tirupati Lok Sabha by-election. Gurumurthy has scored an astonishing victory. He won by over 2,71,000 votes against his opponent and TDP candidate Panabaka Lakshmi.

As per the latest information, 6.26,108 votes were polled for YCP’s Gurumurthy, TDP MP candidate and former Union Minister Panabaka Lakshmi secured 3,54,516 votes whereas BJP and Janasena candidate Ratna Prabha got meager 56,280 votes. Congress candidate and former MP Chinta Mohan got megaer 9549 votes. NOTA got more votes than Congress. 15,568 votes were polled for NOTA.

While YSRCP bagged 56.67 percent of votes, TDP got 32.09 percent. BJP and Janasena combine secured 5.17 percent. Congress got meager 0.54 percent. NOTA has got 1.41 percent.

YCP’s Dr Gurumurthy has got a majority of 2,71,592 votes. With this, YSRCP has retained its strength in Lok Sabha i.e 23 MPs.

For beginners, Dr M Gurumurthy is none other than Jagan’s personal physiotherapist. Gurumurthy had served Jagan during his padayatra. Keeping his services in mind, Jagan had offered him to contest as Tirupati MP candidate on YSRCP ticket.

Nagarjuna Sagar By-Poll: Nomula Bhagat Wins By 18,872 Majority

Meanwhile, in Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll, TRS candidate Nomula Bhagat has won by 18,872 votes majority.

After counting 25 out of 25 rounds, TRS candidate Nomula Bhagat got 89,804 votes whereas Congress canddiate Jana Reddy got 70,932 votes and BJP got just 7676 votes. TDP got meager 1714 votes whereas NOTA got 498 votes. With this, TRS has bagged Nagarjuna Sagar seat and reatined its strength in the Assembly.

Click Here for Recommended Movies on OTT (List Updates Daily)