EC Appoints New SPs in Palnadu, Tirupathi & Ananthapur

The EC appointed Malika Garg as SP of Palnadu, Gautami Shali as SP of Anantapur, and Harshavardhan Raju as SP of Tirupati, with orders to assume duties by 7 pm on Saturday. Malika Garg and Harshavardhan Raju, previously election observers in other states, were given until Sunday evening. Unlike Telangana, there were too many after-polling violent incidents that were registered in Andhra Pradesh.