Sri Lanka Series: Dhawan As Captain Of Team India

It is already known that the Indian Cricket Team will be going on a Sri Lanka tour for a limited-overs series in July. While the main Indian squad will be staying in England to play the Test series against Brits in August, a secondary team will be playing Lankans in this limited-overs series.

BCCI announced the squad for this series last night. Shikhar Dhawan will be leading the side while Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be holding the responsibilities of a vice-captain. Many young players have got their maiden call-up with this series. Many IPL youngsters like Devdutt Padikkal, Nitish Rana, Chetan Sakariya, and Varun Chakravarthy are selected in the squad. This is the first time Dhawan is leading the Indian side. Rahul Dravid will be the head coach for this squad.

India will be playing three ODIs and three T20Is starting July 13. The ODIs will be held on July 13th, 16th, and 18. The T20I matches will be held on June 21st, 23rd, and 25th.

Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

Click Here for Recommended Movies on OTT (List Updates Daily)

Subscribe us on Gulte - Google News