All Powers To Reddy, Reddy & Reddy

Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy has chalked out plans to strengthen the party in the state. As part of it, he had decided to decentralise powers and appointed three of his close confidantes – Vijayasai Reddy, Y.V. Subba Reddy and Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy, as in-charges of districts.

Srikakulam, Vizianagaram and Visakhapatnam districts were handed over to YCP MP Vijayasai Reddy. East, West, Guntur and Krishna districts would be monitored by TTD chairman Y.V. subba Reddy while Chittoor, Nellore, Kadapa, Anantapur, Kurnool, Kadapa, Prakasam districts will be handled by government advisor Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy.

In the wake of dissidence from the YCP leaders that the CM is not accessible to them to speak about their problems, the deployment of these leaders gains significance. This move will also help the party in gaining ground and assess the situation at field-level in all the districts. The CM, it is learnt, is of the opinion that the government’s welfare schemes can also reach the genuine beneficiaries if there is a constant check on the implementation of the programmes.

The trio will be in constant touch with the district in-charges and look into the party affairs. This apart, Sajjala was also given the responsibility to head the YCP headquarters in the state while Vijayasai will look into the functioning of all the associated organisations and wings.

The trio will also try to dissuade the dissidence from the party cadre by addressing their problems.

CLICK HERE!! For the Latest Updates on all the OTT Content