Jagan Breaks The ‘Speaker Election’ Tradition For Personal Reasons

Jagan In Assembly

172 MLAs took oath in the AP Legislative assembly today administered by the pro-tem Speaker Gorantla Buchaiah Chowdary. The Speaker and Deputy Speaker are to be elected on June 22.

YSRCP chief and former CM YS Jagan Mohan Reddy also took oath in the Assembly today and he looked unhappy and disappointed for obvious reasons. Meanwhile, YS Jagan appeared to be in a mood to avoid the Assembly sessions for the next three days.

It has been a tradition for years that the Speaker will be elected in the Assembly and will be walked to the honored seat by all the members of the legislative assembly. YS Jagan will not be attending the event as the former CM planned a personal visit to Pulivendula from Tadepalli on June 22.

YS Jagan will be staying in Pulivendula for the next three days. It is evident that YSRCP is intentionally avoiding the Speaker election and the custom followed for years. Meanwhile, the TDP senior leader Ayyannapathrudu has been nominated for the Speaker post.