Coronavirus Lockdown: The List Of ‘All’ Zones In AP & Telangana

The lockdown has been extended one more time as it was needed to contain the virus spread and here is how the Union health ministry divided the zones depending on the spread and containment criteria.

There are a total of 733 districts in India with red, orange, and green zones, while the metropolitan cities fall in the ‘no activity’ zones. Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bengaluru, Kolkata and Ahmedabad come under no activity zones. Entire Hyderabad/GHMC area falls in Red Zone due to the number of cases and the lockdown continues even after May 3rd.

With a total of 130 red zones, there are some restrictions and some relaxations in green and orange zones but the same measures continue in red zones. In green and orange zones, the basic physical distancing must be observed.

Here is the list of Green, Red and Orange zones in Andhra Pradesh & Telangana

Andhra Pradesh

Kurnool – Red Zone
Guntur – Red Zone
Krishna – Red Zone
Chittoor – Red Zone
Spsr Nellore – Red Zone

West Godavari – Orange Zone
YSR – Orange Zone
Anantapur – Orange Zone
Prakasam – Orange Zone
East Godavari – Orange Zone
Srikakulam – Orange zone
Visakhapatnam – Orange Zone
Vizianagaram – Orange zone


Surya pet – Red Zone
Ranga Reddy – Red Zone
MedchalMalkajgiri – Red Zone
Vikarabad – Red Zone

Hyderabad/GHMC Red zone
Warangal Urban – Red Zone

Nizamabad – Orange Zone
JogulambaGadwal – Orange Zone
Nirmal – Orange Zone
Nalgonda – Orange Zone
Adilabad – Orange Zone
Sangareddy – Orange Zone
Kama reddy – Orange Zone
KumuramBheemAsifabad – Orange Zone
Karimnagar – Orange Zone
Khammam – Orange Zone
Mahabubnagar – Orange Zone
Jagitial – Orange Zone
RajannaSircilla – Orange Zone
JayashankarBhupalapa lly – Orange Zone
Medak – Orange Zone
Jangoan – Orange Zone
Narayanpet – Orange Zone
Manche rial – Orange Zone

Peddapalli – Green Zone
Nagarkurnool – Green Zone
Mulugu – Green Zone
BhadradriKothagudem – Green Zone
Mahabubabad – Green Zone
Siddipet – Green Zone
Warangal Rural – Green Zone
Wanaparthy – Green Zone
YadadriBhuvanagiri – Green Zone