Re-election In 5 Polling Stations Of AP?

Re-election In 5 Polling Stations Of AP?

The Andhra Pradesh Election Commission is likely to declare repolling in 5 polling stations of state.

According to EC officials, repolling will take place at two booths in Guntur, 2 in Nellore and at one polling station in Prakasham district. An official schedule for repolling would be announced in next few hours. This decision from the election commission is the result of multiple complaints from Telugu Desam, which sought repolling in 618 polling stations citing malfunctioning of EVMs and violence in different parts of the state.

A day after elections on April 11, AP Chief electoral officer Gopal Krishna Dwivedi also recommended for re-election in a couple polling stations (booth No. 94 and 244) in Guntur.

Political Stories

Movie News