AP Poll Final Turnout: Bigger Than 2019

The suspense on the final poll turnout in Andhra Pradesh has come to an end today with the Election Commission announcing the final tally. EC chief Mukesh Kumar Meena has announced that a whopping 80.66% polling has happened in AP. 

80.66% is the EVM turnout that has been recorded and if we add the 1.07% of the postal ballots, the tally goes up to 81.73% which is a marginal jump from the 79.8% turnout in 2019. Compared to the 2019 tally, the 2024 tally has seen a nearly 2% jump which is a significant number in terms of overall turnout. 

While Telugu Desam says the additional turnout is due to the anti-incumbency in AP, the ruling party YSR Congress says the turnout is powered by the female and rural voters who want the YCP to remain in power.

The district wise turnout is as below(Subject to change)

YSR district -79.40 percent
West Godavari – 82.70 percent
Vizianagaram -81.34 percent
Visakhapatnam -71.11 percent
Kurnool -75.83 percent
Krishna -84.05 percent
Kakinada -80.05 percent
Guntur – 78.81 percent
Tirupati -77.82 percent
Srikakulam -76.07 percent
Sathya Sai -82.77 percent
Nellore -82.10 percent
Brightness -87.09 percent
Parvathipuram -77.10 percent
Patnadu -85.65 percent
NTR -79.68 percent
Nandyala -80.92 percent
Eluru -83.55 percent
East Godavari -80.94 percent
Konaseema-83.91 percent
Chittoor -87.09 percent
Bapatla-84.98 percent
Annamaiya -76.23 percent
Anantapur -79.25 percent
Anakapalli -83.84 percent
Alluri -70.20 percent