Two Ministers Quit Jagan’s Cabinet


AP ministers Pilli Subhash Chandrabose and Mopidevi Venkataramana have resigned to their ministries and MLC posts. Pilli and Mopidevi met Legislative Council Secretary and handed over their resignation letters. After having a look, Council Secretary has accepted their resignation.

As we know very recently Pilli and Mopidevi have got elected to Rajya Sabha and so they have quit. After this, both have resigned to their minister posts and forwarded their letter to AP CM YS Jagan.

Speaking on this occasion Pilli said, “The last one year has been very satisfying. CM Jagan gave me full freedom and did not intervene in my work and the decisions, I took. It is my dream to step into Parliament and finally I’m going to be in Rajya Sabha. I thank CM Jagan for this opportunity.”

However, Pilli made interesting comments when asked about the ‘Special Category Status’ to AP. “In my personal view, I don’t think ‘Special Status’ is possible. Our leader Jagan has fought for it continuously and I don’t have any hope that our state would get such a privilege,” said Pilli.

With two ministers out of the cabinet, we have to see if Jagan will go for cabinet expansion. There are many YCP MLAs and MLCs in race to get a cabinet berth. But Jagan is the ultimately decision maker to expand cabinet.