TDP Sacrifices 2 Big Leaders For Janasena

The TDP-Jana Sena latest list of candidates is likely to rake up dissent among a majority of the aspirants.

Though a few seats have been allocated to those aspiring for them, a majority of them have not been accommodated in the list which is likely to leave the leaders disgruntled.

In such a situation, the TDP-Jana Sena coalition had not yet finalised the candidates for Tenali, Rajahmundry Rural and Kalyanadurgam, where prominent leaders from the parties are strongly contending for the seat.

In Tenali constituency, former minister Alapati Rajaendra Prasad had been very actively participating in the TDP programmes for the last four years, including the agitation supporting the cause of Amaravati capital. Now, the seat has gone into the Jana Sena’s kitty and former Speaker Nandendla Manohar is likely to contest from the constituency. Meanwhile, Alapati had already declared himself as the party candidate from Tenali constituency. Though he might abstain from contesting, he would not support the Jana Sena candidate.

Coming to the Rajahmundry Rural constituency, the coalition had not finalised the party candidate from here so far. As the constituency is crucial and sitting MLA Bucchaiah Chowdary is a senior party leader, the TDP had not declared the candidate from the constituency so far. Jana Sena candidate Kandula Durgesh’s name is doing rounds that he is likely to be the candidate from the constituency. However, TDP Supremo N. Chandrababu Naidu promised that justice would be done to both the candidates.

In all likelihood, Bucchaiah Chowdary could be shifted to another constituency to which he might not concede.

In Kalyanadurgam, Naidu gave chance for a new face by declaring Alimineni Surendra Babu as the candidate, even when party in-charge Umamaheswara Naidu, former MLA Unnam Hanumantharaya Chowdary had been vying for the ticket.There is buzz that the duo might raise the flag of rebellion.