YCP Announces ‘Jagan Ane Nenu’ on June 9th In Vizag

Andhra Pradesh’s incumbent Chief Minister YS Jagan has recently announced at the I-PAC meeting that the YSR Congress Party will be forming the government again in Andhra Pradesh, this time by winning a record number of seats with a record majority.

And, Minister Botsa Satyanarayana has also stated that they are looking for an auspicious date after June 4th to finalise the swearing-in ceremony-related work.

Taking this update, albeit a predicted one, to the next level, now YSRCP has officially announced that Jagan will take oath on June 9th.

The party’s official Twitter handle confirmed that YS Jagan will take oath as Andhra Pradesh chief minister for the second time, and the second swearing-in ceremony will also take place in Vizag only.

While the elections were concluded on May 13th, results will be announced on June 4th, and YS Jagan will say ‘Jana Ane Nenu’ on June 9th.

At a time when many analysts are predicting that the alliance featuring Telugu Desam Party, Janasena and BJP are likely to win big in the AP elections, YCP’s open claims and also announcing the swearing-in date are literally raising eyebrows.