Bihar: Voting From Oct 28th, Results On Nov 10th

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced the Assembly elections schedule of Bihar. ECI chief Sunil Arora briefed the media that the elections will be held in three phases i.e, first phase on October 28th, second and third phases on November 3rd and 7th respectively. The results will be declared on November 10th.

The first phase will see 71 Assembly constituencies in 16 districts go for voting while in the second phase 94 constituencies in 17 districts and in the third phase 78 constituencies in 15 districts will vote.

Bihar assembly has a strength of 243 members, of whom 38 seats are reserved for SCs and two for STs. The term of assembly in the state of Bihar is due to expire on 29th November, 2020.

The ECI chief also said that the voters number has increased from 6.7 crore in 2015 to 7.2 crore in 2020. Polling time has been increased by one hour, and will not be held from 7 am to 6 pm. For the Covid-19 patients, the ECI said they will be given a chance to vote on the last day of polling.

Also in the view of the virus impact, the ECI has imposed restrictions on the election campaign. The door-to-door campaigning limit is three persons while convoys will be restricted to five cars.

Click Here for Recommended Movies on OTT (List Updates Daily)