Etala Takes Oath As Huzurabad MLA

Former minister Etala Rajender has taken oath as MLA this morning in Telangana Assembly. Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy called on Etala for the swearing in ceremony and Etala graced the occasion accompanied by former MPs Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, Jitender Reddy, ex-MLA Enugu Ravinder Reddy and others.

Etala resigned to his MLA post on June 12th after the CM KCR led TRS government dropped him from the Telangana cabinet based on the allegations of land encroachments. The latter events were, Etala joined the BJP and won for the seventh consecutive time from Huzurabad. In the by-poll, Etala secured a majority of 24,000 votes over TRS candidate Gellu Srinivas Yadav.

With Etala, the count of BJP in Telangana Assembly increased to 3. ‘RRR’ – Raja Singh, Raghunandan Rao and Rajender in Telangana Assembly is being widely campaigned by the Telangana BJP.

But it will be an awkward situation for CM KCR to see Etala in the Assembly.

Subscribe us on Gulte - Google News