Revanth Reddy Made Telangana PCC Chief!

Ending nearly nine months of suspense, the Indian National Congress (INC) has finally announced the new chief of the Telangana PCC. No guesses here and it’s firebrand leader Revanth Reddy.

Currently Revanth is acting as the Working President and shortly he will take the full powers of TPCC. With his appointment, Revanth is likely to go full throttle against the TRS government.

Along with the new TPCC chief announcement, the Congress high command has announced new working presidents and campaign committee chairman. Jagga Reddy, Geetha Reddy, Azharuddin, Anjan Kumar Yadav and Mahesh Goud are the new Working Presidents while former MP Madhuyashki Goud is made the campaign committee chairman. Last deputy CM of erstwhile AP Damodara Rajanarasimha is given Election Management Committee chairman.

However, Revanth’s appointment could do some serious damage within the T-Congress. Senior leader V Hanumantha Rao has been opposing Revanth’s name from the beginning and we have to see his first reaction.

Simultaneously MP Komatireddy Venkatreddy who was also in the race for T-PCC did not get any significant role.