It’s Official: Atchannaidu Is TDP President

The Telugu Desam Party has been working on its reshuffle of leadership a while and finally the new president and committees were announced on Monday. There was a buzz that Tekkali MLA Atchannaidu would be made the TDP President and yes it has turned true.

TDP national president Chandrababu Naidu has announced Atchannaidu as the new TDP AP state president while L Ramana has been given the chance to lead the party in Telangana for the second time.

Coming to Atchannaidu, the Tekkali MLA has been very critical and vocal against the YCP government. Accordingly Atchannaidu was arrested by the Jagan government in ESI scam and then was treated badly. TDP was very furious at the way, Atchannaidu was handled and so they wanted him to give the charge in a way to push the YCP government in defence.

Along with it Naidu has also confirmed central committees comprising of 27 members and with 25 members, the politburo. Also this time women leaders were given high importance. Galla Aruna Kumari, Prathibha Bharati and Satya Prabha are made the National Vice Presidents along with Kotla Surya Prakash Reddy, CH Kasinath and MLA Nageswara Rao.

Hindupur MLA Balakrishna, Guntur MP Jayadev Galla, Nakka Anand Babu, Kollu Ravindra, Kala Venkat Rao, Bonda Uma, Gorantla Buchaiah Chowdary, Farooq, Pithani Satyanarayana, Gummadi Sandya Rani and others made Politburo members.

Nara Lokesh, Srikakulam MP Rammohan Naidu, Nimmala Ramanaidu, Kotthakota Dayakar Reddy, Ravichandra Yadav, Bakkani Narasimhulu are the new general secretaries.