Official: IPL Teams Announce Retained Players

All the eight existing IPL teams have declared their retention lists and are all geared up for the upcoming mega auction which will be held early next year. All teams will have a new team balance in IPL 2022. A lot of star players have been omitted and a lot of uncapped players were retained.

David Warner, KL Rahul, Rashid Khan, Shreyas Iyer, Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes are some of the stars who were left by their respective teams. Uncapped players like Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Yashasvi Jaiswal and Arshdeep Singh are the uncapped players who were retained by their respective franchises. Here are the details of retained players and the amount that is left in each team’s purse:

Retained players list:

Chennai Super Kings: Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr), MS Dhoni (12 cr), Moeen Ali (8 cr), Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 cr) Purse remaining: Rs. 48 crores

Delhi Capitals: Rishab Pant (16 cr), Axar Patel (9 cr), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 cr), Anrich Nortje (6.5 cr)
Purse remaining: Rs. 47.5 crores

Kolkata Knight Riders: Andre Russell (12 cr), Varun Chakaravarthy (8 cr), Venkatesh Iyer (8 cr), Sunil Narine (6 cr)
Purse remaining: Rs. 48 crores

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (16 cr), Jasprit Bumrah (12 cr), Surya Kumar Yadav (8 cr), Kieron Pollard (6 cr)
Purse remaining: Rs. 48 crores

Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal (12 cr), Arshdeep Singh (4 cr)
Purse remaining: Rs. 72 crores

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (14 cr), Jos Buttler (10 cr), Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 cr)
Purse remaining: Rs. 62 crores

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (15 cr), Glenn Maxwell (11 cr), Mohammed Siraj (7 cr)
Purse remaining: Rs. 57 crores

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (14 cr), Abdul Samad (4 cr), Umran Malik (4 cr)
Purse remaining: Rs. 68 crores

Subscribe us on Gulte - Google News